Remember when I made this post a few weeks ago? Well the new schedule begins next week and I’ve finally got all the shows I want to review ready to go and everything is scheduled out all the way to mid December. Whew! Like I said, I like reviewing shows because I like writing and getting my thoughts out there – and it really helps a ton when I need a study break or two. It’s a bit of a rigid schedule and I’m not entirely convinced it won’t lead to my doom, but finding out should be tons of fun! Of all the shows I’m reviewing, I only picked one show that I actually haven’t seen yet because…it’s hard for me to find shows I haven’t seen yet. My criteria for these shows was basically anything that I thought would make people want to see new episode after new episode because the shows is just that addictive…and the show I’ve never seen before. They’re all older shows, yeah, I think they need much more exposure than they get and this is my way of hopefully getting at least a handful of fans into the shows as well.
Anywho! I’ll be covering five shows, two are brand new to the site and I’ve reviewed a single episode of one before. So, enough of my yammering, on to the brand new schedule!

Monday – Kyouryuu Sentai Zyuranger
Tuesday – Bishoujo Kamen Poitrine
Wednesday – Choujinki Metalder
Thursday – Kamen Rider Amazon
Friday – Kyouryuu Sentai Zyuranger
Saturday – Uchuu Keiji Gavan
Sunday – Kamen Rider Amazon

Rather than review four episodes a week as was my previous pace, I’m now going to be covering two episodes of Zyuranger every week. I picked Monday and Fridays because…hey, what better way to start and end the week than with some Sentai action? Actually, I picked Friday because it tends to be the day we get the least amount of traffic and Zyuranger reviews get decent views. It’s an experiment of sorts! Choujinki Metalder is a show I’ve already reviewed one episode of for the site and I remembered just how much I enjoyed watching it. Metalder is probably one of the strongest 80’s shows out there and it deserves more attention. Kamen Rider Amazon is there because…well, it won the poll! Gavan is there because it’s the first Metal Hero show ever and there’s bound to be a resurgence in popularity with the new movie on its way. That and people need to see more of the awesome incarnate that is Kenji Ohba.

Now, Bishoujo Kamen Poitrine is one of those shows I’m betting people really don’t know a lot about. In fact, I don’t even know a lot about it! It’s a part of the Toei Fushigi Comedy franchise of shows. I don’t blame you for not knowing what these things are, I’ve only managed to catch a few episodes of them myself and it took me quite a while to track down Poitrine. One of the reasons there aren’t too many  people familiar with these shows is because very few of them contain traditional superhero action. A lot of them are comedy shows with a tokusatsu element in them. (some from Shoutarou Ishinomori himself!) When stuff like this and this is the norm? You can bet people into dudes in suits fighting probably aren’t going to pay much attention to it.

Poitrine is supposedly the most famous of all the Fushigi Comedy shows, something about how it stuck around in the popular conscious for much longer than most shows. It even got a parody remake many, many, many years later (aka a few years ago). That and it seems to have…a bit more action that most Fushigi Comedy shows is one of the reasons I picked it. Hopefully it won’t be a disappointing show to watch.

